Saturday, March 24, 2018

1st Annual Holiday Spirit Award Goes to Westchester Lanes

December 31, 2010 by  
Filed under Community Spotlight

It is always nice to see a business or people that give it their all to show true Holiday spirit, and with that said… is proud to present our 1st annual Holiday Spirit Award to a bowling alley located in Chesterton Indiana called Westchester Lanes. Evelyn and Tony Ello run this warm and inviting […]

Valpo Athletics and Opportunity Enterprises Partner for Ticket Promotion

December 30, 2010 by  
Filed under Porter County Press

Valparaiso IN. – Valparaiso University Athletics has partnered with Opportunity Enterprises to support OE Lakeside.  For any men’s or women’s basketball ticket purchased through this program, 50% of the ticket price will be donated back to OE. “Valparaiso University and Opportunity Enterprises have had a strong relationship for many years, and have worked together in […]

The Boys & Girls Clubs Announces 2010 Fine Arts Exhibit Award Winners

December 29, 2010 by  
Filed under Porter County Press

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Porter County recently held its Fine Arts Contest.  Club members age 5-18 from the Portage, South Haven, Duneland and Valparaiso Clubs completed artwork throughout the year in the various categories for the contest. The following are the list of winners whose artwork will now be entered in the Boys […]

Box Seat Tickets – Event Tickets The Easy Way!

December 29, 2010 by  
Filed under Interviews

Buying event tickets could be the start of a great relationship, especially if you are a resident of Northwest Indiana. It was a pleasure talking to John Wilson, the owner of Box Seat Tickets in Valparaiso, Indiana. In an in depth interview, John gave me a tour of his place of business as well as […]

Boys & Girls Clubs of Porter County Honors Board Members with National Service to Youth Award

December 29, 2010 by  
Filed under Porter County Press

December 29, 2010 Valparaiso, IN – The Boys & Girls Clubs of Porter County honored two board members at their December board meeting with the National Service to Youth Award. Carol Ronneau, a board member and president of the local Delta Theta Tau Chapter, Delta Theta Tau Sorority Inc., and Nick Arnold of the Prudential […]

Next Page »